The Social Scene

Add to calendar

Date What Where Time
Sunday, August 12 Teams Opening Ceremony & Reception RYC 17:30
Club dinner RYC 17:30 – 20:00
Monday, August 13 Breakfast - meal plan RYC 08:30 – 10:30
Dinner - meal plan RYC 17:30 – 19:30
Tuesday, August 14 Breakfast - meal plan RYC 08:30 – 10:30
Teams Awards Banquet RYC 18:30
Wednesday, August 15 Breakfast - meal plan RYC 08:30 – 10:30
Dinner - Beer can BBQ RYC 17:30 – 20:00
Thursday, August 16 Breakfast - meal plan RYC 08:30 – 10:30
Dinner - meal plan RYC 17:30 – 19:30
Friday, August 17 Breakfast - meal plan RYC 08:30 – 10:30
Dinner - Club dinner RYC 17:30 – 20:00
Saturday, August 18 Breakfast - meal plan RYC 08:30 – 10:30
Dinner - meal plan RYC 17:30 – 19:30
Sunday, August 19 Breakfast - meal plan RYC 08:30 – 10:30
Dinner - Club dinner RYC 17:30 – 20:00
Monday, August 20 Breakfast - meal plan RYC 08:30 – 10:30
Dinner - meal plan RYC 17:30 – 19:30
Tuesday, August 21 Breakfast - meal plan RYC 08:30 – 10:30
Wednesday, August 22 Breakfast - meal plan RYC 08:30 – 10:30
Dinner - Beer can BBQ RYC 17:30 – 20:00
Thursday, August 23 Breakfast - meal plan RYC 08:30 – 10:30
Dinner - meal plan RYC 17:30 – 19:30
Friday, August 24 Breakfast - meal plan RYC 08:30 – 10:30
Worlds Awards Banquet TBD 17:30

The Prepaid Meal plan includes 5 dinners on nights when there is no scheduled dinner at the club and 12 breakfasts. Available at registration for $250 per person.

RYC hosts regularly scheduled dinners on Friday and Sunday nights. Prices range from $11 for a salad plate to $18 for a New York steak. There are cook your own options (BBQ).

On Wednesday nights, RYC club hosts a beer can race with a cook your own BBQ after the racing. (All worlds competitors are encouraged to participate, sail your 14, or crew on a big boat!)

The Teams Awards Banquet will be at RYC, each team will receive 8 dinner tickets, extra tickets will be available for $35 per person. (RYC does have limited seating for dinner.)

The Worlds Opening Ceremony & Reception is at RYC before the bear can race and BBQ

The Worlds Awards Banquet will be offsite, each team will receive 2 dinner tickets, extra tickets will be available for $75 per person. Suggested attire is a jacket and tie.